Wednesday, January 24, 2007

testing uploading photo and deletion again

Repost of the original post minus the photo, and with the "delete photo" option unchecked.

Testing post deletion with the photo deletion option unchecked.
URL's of the photo:
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_sEyw6txVACs/RbeK9qDfHAI/AAAAAAAAATg/NgMHfV-mGGI/s1600-h/Edit+HTML+COMPOSE+tabs.jpg

and
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_sEyw6txVACs/RbeK9qDfHAI/AAAAAAAAATg/NgMHfV-mGGI/s400/Edit+HTML+COMPOSE+tabs.jpg


UPDATE 28 January, 2007: The image is still hosted on the Web even though the original post was deleted. You can try it yourself, by copying the above and pasted into the address bar of a browser.

CONCLUSION: When deleting a post with an image with the New Blogger, you have a choice of whether you want the image to be deleted or not. This is another improvement of New Blogger over the old classic Blogger where you have no choice - deleting the photo or post will not delete the image, and increasing the chance of you exceeding the limit for images set by Blogger.

No comments: